2 National Award of Honour recipients; 25 National Award of Recognition honourees this year – Press Releases

The National Awards Committee has selected 2 recipients for 2017’s National Award of Honour, and 25 recipients for the National Award of Recognition.

President Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom will present the National Award of Honour and the National Award of Recognition to the honourees at the Republic Day official function. The function will be held on Saturday evening, 11th of November, at Dharubaaruge.

The National Awards Committee select the honourees primarily based on criteria previously published in the Government Gazette, and with expert consultations, following thorough reviewing of all submitted applications.

Full details are available from the link below:

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of