High Achiever’s Scholarships limited to select countries

HIgh Achievers

A student being awarded at the High Achiever’s award function in 2016. PHOTO / MIHAARU

The Department of Higher Education (DHE) has changed the High Achiever’s Scholarship guidelines and decided that scholarships will be awarded to select countries.

The scholarships will be awarded to students who complete their A’Levels next year with A grades in three subjects, and A grades in Islam and Dhivehi.

According to the guidelines of the High Achievers Scholarship that was gazetted in May, the scholarship was awarded to study in SAARC countries only. The guideline also stated that if the course that the student wanted to pursue is not available in a SAARC country, the student could then choose to pursue that course in a non-OECD country.

Non-OECD countries are countries that do not participate in the Organisation for Economic Forum.

Full details are available from the link below:

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of