Two more MPs sign to JP

MP for Kanditheemu constituency, Mohamed Hussain, and the MP for Maavashu constituency, Ahmed Azhan Fahumee, has signed to Jumhoory Party.

The signings took place at a ceremony held at the JP Office at Maafannu Kunooz.

After the abolition of the Anti-Defection act, a number of MPs has signed to JP in the last few weeks.

And so the MPs, Ahmed Rasheed Ibrahim, Ahmed Mubeen, Hussain Shahudee, Hussain Mohamed Latheef and I’lham Ahmed along with MP for Nolhivaram constituency, Hussain Areef, have all signed to Jumhoory Party.

Aside from MPs, a number of other political figures has also joined JP.

Full details are available at the link below:


Source URL:

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of