Siddiq and Fazul wins PPM primary

Former Deputy Minister at the Home Ministry, Ahmed Siddiq and the former Managing Director of MWSC, Ibrahim Fazul Rasheed, has won the joint parliament primaries held by PPM and People’s National Congress.

Siddiq won the Thulusdhoo constituency while Fazul won the primary for Felidhoo constituency.

The Thulusdhoo constituency primary with four candidates was won by Siddiq with 203 votes. Naif Shaukath came in second with 136 while Adam Ziyath came in third with 78 votes. Fathimath Shamnaz received 2 votes.

Closest of Fazul in the Felidhoo primary was Ahmed Nazim (Harins Ahmmadey) with 66 votes while Fazul won with 216 votes. The other candidate in the Felidhoo race was Abdul Muhaimin Naseer with 43 votes.

Winners in the PPM coalition primaries:

Mulak constituency – Mariyam Junaid Sodiq (241 votes)

Kinbidhoo constituency – Ahmed Khaleel (177 votes)

Makunudhoo constituency – Yashfa Abdulganee (312 votes)

Alifushi constituency – Ahmed Hussain (195 votes)

The primaries for North Fuvahmulah and Nolhivaram constituencies were initially set for today is cancelled.

Full details are available at the link below:


Source URL: Sun.mv

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of