MDA issues parliamentary tickets to 8 candidates

Maldives Development Alliance (MDA) has issued party tickets to eight of its candidates for the upcoming parliamentary elections.

The candidates were announced during an MDA council meeting held last Monday night.

They include three existing parliamentary members; Leader of MDA and Dh. Meedhoo MP Ahmed Siyam Mohamed, Deputy Leader of MDA and Kendhikulhudhoo MP Ali Mauroof, and Kudauvadhoo MP Ahmed Amir.


  1. Ahmed Siyam Mohamed, Dh. Meedhoo constituency
  2. Ali Mauroof, N. Kendhikulhudhoo constituency
  3. Ahmed Amir, Dh. Kudahuvadhoo constituency
  4. Aishath Rafiyya, West Maafannu constituency
  5. Ibrahim Aslam, N. Manadhoo constituency
  6. Mohamed Adam, R. Dhuvaafaru constituency
  7. Hussain Salim Mohamed, N. Holhudhoo constituency
  8. Mohamed Abbas, N. Velidhoo constituency

Many of MDA’s candidates had secured victory during the last parliamentary elections, some of whom have since defected to other political parties.

Full details are available at the link below:

Source URL: Sun.mv

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of