This year’s editions of Club Maldives Cup (CMC) and 18/30 Women’s Futsal Fiesta (WFF) is to kick-off on 9 April 2019.

As the Club Maldives prepare to host the most prestigious futsal tournaments in the Maldives for a successive 14th year, the add-on speciality about this year is that the 18/30 WFF will be marking the historic 10th edition of the tournament.

The first edition of the 18/30 WFF was held in 2010 and that was unarguably the beginning of women’s futsal in the Maldives. Since then, the tournament has brought amazing futsal stars and the presence of international players boosted their talent technically and tactically year after year.

The most prolific team of the Club Maldives Cup is State Trading Organization Plc with four titles (2009, 2011, 2014 and 2015) under their name. The second most successful teams are Maldives Airports Company Ltd (2007, 2008 and 2010) and Maldives Ports Limited (2006, 2012 and 2013) with three titles each. Bank of Maldives (2016), Maldives Road Development Corporation (2017) and Thilafushi Corporation Limited (2018) each carry one star at their chest of the tournament jersey.

Maldives Immigration is the most successful team of 18/30 WFF with four titles (2010, 2011, 2015 and 2016). Maldives National Defense Force won it twice (2013 and 2014) and State Trading Organization Plc (2012), Fenaka Corporation (2017) and Maldives Ports Limited (2018) succeeded on gripping the trophy once.

Full details are available at the link below:

Source URL: Club Maldives

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Notify of